Today, CL revealed that she will be postponing the release of her new album ALPHA to early next year. She wrote, ŌĆ£I am preparing for my next project ŌĆśALPHAŌĆÖ and more promotions for 2021 in the US right now. While I was working on them, IŌĆÖve come across a lot of good opportunities and more ideas, so I decided to change the release date after a lot of consideration.ŌĆØ CL added, ŌĆ£I wanted to keep my promise, but since it was a decision made to greet you with better work, I hope the time will be filled with antici[ation rather than waiting.ŌĆØ Meanwhile, CL released her new songs ŌĆ£HWAŌĆØ and ŌĆ£5 StarŌĆØ on Oct. 29. ŌĆ£HwaŌĆØ ranked third on the Billboard World Digital Song Sales Chart on Nov. 14, proving CLŌĆÖs global popularity. Source (1)

CL Postpones the Release of  ALPHA  to Next Year - 70