When asked, ŌĆ£Fans are usually dissatisfied with the distribution of parts for TWICE songs. WhatŌĆÖs the difference between main and lead vocals?ŌĆØ Rado explained, ŌĆ£First of all, the main vocalists are Nayeon and Jihyo. They need to keep the overall flow of the song.ŌĆØ He continued, ŌĆ£ItŌĆÖs not about my personal feelings, but I think right for a good singer to take it (song parts) for the quality. Song parts are not shared equally among members.ŌĆØ Rado also talked about how Sana and Dahyun got the ŌĆ£killing partsŌĆØ for ŌĆ£CHEER UPŌĆØ and ŌĆ£TT.ŌĆØ He said, ŌĆ£I actually wanted to make Dahyun sing the ŌĆśsha sha shaŌĆÖ part (in ŌĆØCHEER UPŌĆ£), but on the day of the recording, she had a bad throat. So I asked Sana and it was perfect,ŌĆØ and added, ŌĆ£As for ŌĆśTT,ŌĆÖ I thought Dahyun was the main character. Tzuyu is not only pretty but also ambitious about singing. She has improved a lot.ŌĆØ

Source (1)

Composer Gives Explanation to TWICE   s Song Parts - 91