Once Upon a Small Town is the new romance drama about a police policewoman, the insider of a small town, and a veterinarian who dreams of returning to the big city. Joy shared, ŌĆ£I still canŌĆÖt believe that IŌĆÖve finished filming it. I gave it my whole summer. Everyone ŌĆō staff, director, actors including myself ŌĆō have put our souls into it.ŌĆØ Joy plays Ahn Ja Young, a policewoman and a town insider. ŌĆ£The character only resembled me 50%. IŌĆÖm quite introverted, but I brighten up a lot while shooting the drama. Now, IŌĆÖm 100% like her,ŌĆØ she commented. ŌĆ£I think of myself as an innocent, pure person, but Ja Young is many times more so. SheŌĆÖs like clear glass. She looks like sheŌĆÖll shatter easily, but actually, sheŌĆÖs quite solid and cool.ŌĆØ What was it like working with two younger actors? ŌĆ£I even cut my bangs so I wouldnŌĆÖt look older,ŌĆØ she jokingly answered. ŌĆ£They both treated me so nicely. And theyŌĆÖre both really handsome. I loved the working environment.ŌĆØ Joy chose ŌĆ£the natural, comfortable story and the beautiful sceneryŌĆØ as the key charm of Once Upon a Small Town. ŌĆ£The story of unfabricated people is the biggest charm,ŌĆØ she explained. ŌĆ£WeŌĆÖre living in a forest made of buildings. But if you watch our show, youŌĆÖll feel like youŌĆÖre surrounded by nature and feel at ease.ŌĆØ Meanwhile, Once Upon a Small Town is a 12-part series, and the first episode will be released today at 7:00 PM KST. Episodes will be pre-released on Kakao TV every Monday-Wednesday at 7:00 PM KST and be released worldwide through Netflix at 9:00 PM KST. Source (1)

Joy Says She Gave the Entire Summer to Filming  Once Upon a Small Town  - 15