On the 6th, Minho held a press conference for the release of his first solo album CHASE. Super JuniorŌĆÖs Eunhyuk was the host. On this day, Minho revealed that what he thought was the most important thing about his upcoming album was the ŌĆ£storyline.ŌĆØ As the last SHINee member to make his solo debut, Minho put the last piece of the puzzle. ŌĆ£I tried to melt my own color in while continuing membersŌĆÖ solo worldview,ŌĆØ he shared. ŌĆ£I wanted to put this storyline in the music video and express the stories I wanted to tell through the lyrics. Overall, IŌĆÖm satisfied.ŌĆØ┬Ā Minho then went to talk about the direction that he took for CHASE. ŌĆ£Personally, I like the R&B genre and listen to it often. ThatŌĆÖs why I went with the R&B and hip-hop songs,ŌĆØ he said. ŌĆ£For the title track, I wanted to go with a dark tune. I listened to ŌĆśChaseŌĆÖ and I thought it was the one.ŌĆØ How are SHINeeŌĆÖs Minho and solo singer Minho different? ŌĆ£My primary character is SHINeeŌĆÖs Minho,ŌĆØ he answered. ŌĆ£IŌĆÖve put the things I can do well and like. ThereŌĆÖs not that big of a difference, but IŌĆÖve included what IŌĆÖm good at in this album.ŌĆØ SHINee members have also shown their support for MinhoŌĆÖs solo debut. ŌĆ£Taemin couldnŌĆÖt wait, so heŌĆÖd already listened to the song. Onew visited the MV set with gifts. Key also stopped by the practice room and gave me advice and support.ŌĆØ Meanwhile, MinhoŌĆśs CHASE will be released on the 12th.┬Ā Source (1)

SHINee s Minho on His Solo Debut with  CHASE   What He Focused on the Most  and More - 49