On Dec 19, Yoo Seung Joon posted a video titled, ŌĆ£Yoo Seung Joon Prevention Act? Rep. Kim Byung Joo, are you kidding me?ŌĆØ In it, he strongly expressed his frustration, ŌĆ£I heard that Rep. Kim Byung Joo proposed ŌĆśYoo Seung Joon Prevention ActŌĆÖ on Dec 17. But does this even make any sense? Is there nothing better than a politician can do with taxpayer money?ŌĆØ ŌĆ£Did I commit a political crime? Did I rape or killed someone? Am I a pedophile? Why are politicians so eager to ban a celeb named Yoo Seung Joon from entering Korea? Do congressmen really have nothing better to do?ŌĆØ he continued. ŌĆ£Are you that pissed to see me? You guys think he didnŌĆÖt even join the army but came to Korea and made easy money all the while you guys made him a superstar?ŌĆØ He then personally brought up the sensitive topic and yelled, ŌĆ£Yes! I didnŌĆÖt keep my promise (to enlist). But is that such a crime? Do you guys keep all your promises? IŌĆÖm trying to enter the country to explain (why I didnŌĆÖt join the army). But the government banned me, and I wasnŌĆÖt allowed to step on Korean soil for nearly 19 years. Now weŌĆÖre going to propose a law to ban me completely?ŌĆØ However, his ŌĆ£worked upŌĆØ speech is not really touching netizensŌĆÖ hearts, but only enraging them more. Here are some of the comments: ŌĆ£What you broke isnŌĆÖt a promise, but a law. You dodged a prison sentence because you are a US citizen.ŌĆØ ŌĆ£This is getting old. Why does he so eagerly want to come back?ŌĆØ ŌĆ£He deserves no sympathy. He knows how Koreans take the military service seriously.ŌĆØ Meanwhile, the ŌĆ£Fair Military Service ActŌĆØ or so-called the ŌĆ£Yoo Seung Joon Prevention ActŌĆØ will amend 5 different laws related to conscription in Korea, including immigration law. If the bill is passed, then this will provide more definite grounds for entry restrictions against those who dodged their military services through changing their nationality like Steve Yoo.

Source (1, 2)

Steve Yoo Vents Out His Anger over the  Yoo Seung Joon Prevention Act   But His Words Only Enraged More Netizens - 23