The late Lee Ji HanŌĆÖs mother strongly condemned those responsible for the Itaewon crowd surge. The mother told BBC Korea that she cannot believe her sonŌĆÖs passing. ŌĆ£I still keep the lights on and turn on the heater in my sonŌĆÖs room, as I donŌĆÖt want him to sleep in a cold room,ŌĆØ she said in despair. ŌĆ£I can hear him calling me, saying, ŌĆśMom, mom,‘ŌĆØ She continued, ŌĆ£The police called me to confirm if IŌĆÖm his mother. They said he was in the hospital, so I rushed there only to see my baby lying on the cold bed, not breathing.ŌĆØ Describing the horrors of the night, she said, ŌĆ£He died on October 30th at 12:30 AM. He called for help on October 29th at 06:34 PM. How many hours have they wasted? How many young souls have died due to their negligence? They could have saved them all. No one should have lost their life on that night.ŌĆØ The mother strongly stressed that everyone in the Yongsan-gu District Office and everyone responsible for the accident, including the police commissioner, superintendent, mayor, minister, and prime minister, should be equally subjected to investigation. ŌĆ£The only thing that the president can do for the bereaved families is to bring justice to the victims of the terrible accident,ŌĆØ said the mourning parent. Source (1)